Your browser version is no longer supported, so you may experience issues while using this site.
Please upgrade to a current browser to enjoy the best experience.

Home Insurance Reviews

Find out exactly what Suncorp customers think about our Home Insurance.

Reviews are independently verified and detail our customers’ real experiences with their Home Insurance policies.

Suncorp Home Buy Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 588.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Competitive and easy to complete I shop around for insurance and found Suncorp competitive and easy to complete application, review cover and play with options to optimise my cover and premium.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy application Easy to apply online. Good value for money. Easy to update details.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy navigation and clear layout Only issue is that you need an "Other" box for selection of mortgage bank. RACQ Bank is missing from your list so I had to select a different bank.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight Forward Straight forward and competitively priced. Easy to alter the cover and view the change in price. Discount for more than one policy. Doesn't require payment on the spot. Would recommend.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly Website Thanks for having a really good, predictive and interactive web page. It made it really easy to fill in, re-check and verify my requests.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Customer I have just moved from NSW and needed a new insurer. Suncorp premiums were competitive and the quote / purchase process was helpful and straightforward.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Quick n Value Happy with the product and the service. Would recommend for others to get a quote.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price & Security I compared with other companies and found Suncorp to offer not only the best deal, but it's a company with a good long-standing reputation
Date published: 2018-07-03
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_588
  • loc_en_AU, sid_in.sun.insurance.home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_suncorp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 324ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT