Your browser version is no longer supported, so you may experience issues while using this site.
Please upgrade to a current browser to enjoy the best experience.

Home Insurance Reviews

Find out exactly what Suncorp customers think about our Home Insurance.

Reviews are independently verified and detail our customers’ real experiences with their Home Insurance policies.

Suncorp Home Buy Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 588.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As it says it's Classic! Minimum value eg., bank mortgage requirements in case of total loss!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy All the questions had simple to the point answers to choose from
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clear process, one thing really should be fixed though Pretty good straight forward website. One thing - If I follow the website, it seems I need to add extra cover on the end to cover personal items out of the house (such as wedding rings). BUT I had selected the advantages packages which automatically includes this. So to make things clearer, if the user has the advantages package there should be no option to add this extra personal item cover. Luckily I called you guys to clear that up because adding the extra made the quote 200+ more expensive... Which I probably would not have purchased.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple I was happy with the ease of purchase - I only struggled with trying to get the monthly amount to show as opposed to the annual.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Online: Ease of use Online website easy to use and good value for money cover
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick to do Best rate unable to comment further as first time Suncorp customer
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I’ve heard Suncorp has a great reputation I really like the optional extras and choices in excess level the pay later is an added benefit too
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice of Insurer Excellent Price, Great Features, Easy on Line Application
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good My only problem is that it does not include a pay by month which is what we usually do with our other insurances with Suncorp.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good website with excellent value Very easy straight forward website which covered Far North Queensland
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Simple, Friendly I love the online insurance quoting and buying experience, so quick, easy and informative. All of my claims experiences with suncorp over the last 10 years has been so fantastic, I don't even bother shopping around anymore! I know I'm getting great value. Thank you
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable to suitable select cover amount Mimimum rebuild cost was far above actual amount required
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best inclusions and price This is by far the best policy I have come across after going through quote applications with 10 other companies. The cover flexibility, and price is what all other insurance mobs should be able to provide at no extra cost.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use Very simple to use didn't lock up or go slow. Price and features plus good reputation made the decision easy.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good access and web pages Pay later option is good and details provided by Suncorp straight forward and easy to follow.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to deal with online Very competitive and easy to deal with, and pay online
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features Good value for money and very easy access to purchase policy.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of getting new policy and features online Very easy to get a new policy and manage features online
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Just easy to navigate and understand. 13 characters to short so writing this so I can post the review...
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I tried a few other sites INCLUDING one we had another policy with and Suncorp was far simpler to use AND much better value. That's why we are sticking with Suncorp even though we have lived in NSW for 10 years now. Grew up in Brisbane.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Just purchased and know how great the product is!!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sailing in Uncharted water more help and what does it mean can help better. Although your Chats are good but in general becoming unpopular for incompetent staffs.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Half the price of NAB with similiar features......
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Additional cover
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Insurance
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glad online was better than the call centre Very hit and miss with the call centre. Yesterday I spoke to Emmy and she was wonderful- very helpful and courteous. Unfortunately it was a lengthy process and I was unable to finish all my insurance business in one call. Today was downright painful - I was passed to three different people, was only hold then had to answer security questions every time I was transferred, only to be told to look up the Suncorp website! Not good enough!! If I could have got a better deal elsewhere I would have moved all my insurance and home loan business! I certainly hope the claims process, should we ever need to use it, is not as painful.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compensation is fast and satisfied with the processing I buy the content insurance several years with Suncorp. The compensation is quick and satisfied with the processing.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value Buying Suncorp Insurance Online was quick and easy as well as competitive. We have had only good experiences in dealing with Suncorp, long may it continue to be so!!!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good insurance Easy access online and hopefully great cover , if needed one day.
Date published: 2017-09-29
  • y_2019, m_3, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_588
  • loc_en_AU, sid_in.sun.insurance.home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_suncorp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 458ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT