Your browser version is no longer supported, so you may experience issues while using this site.
Please upgrade to a current browser to enjoy the best experience.

Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

Find out exactly what Suncorp customers think about our Home & Contents Insurance.

Reviews are independently verified and detail our customers’ real experiences with their Home & Contents Insurance policies.

Suncorp Home Buy Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 346.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Happy with price and optional choices........................
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy, value was simple to organise. Much cheaper than my current policy.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy It compared favourably with other providers and I love how easy it was to complete
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked at the market, but Suncorp still gives the best value I am with Suncorp for all Motor Vehicle covers. When my Home and Content cover expired, I decided to look at the market. There we some cheap premiums but when you looked at the cover details, I got a shock to realize how the cheap premiums are offered. I really believe Suncorp deliver the best value and will not cut corners to pass you a saving on premium, but will save thousands of dollars when you are confronted with a insurance event!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy Ive delt with Suncorp for many years and I cant fault any of there processes and pricing is below anything else I can find.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 more difference Everything was fantastic, the only thing I was confused about was do I need to have my computer written on my policy or is it covered on general contents? Because it is over $1,000.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from price good for contents, shame about car Hi I think the process is great. The price on contents insurance is good. Car insurance is not competitive. Shame I would have like all in one place.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic support We recently had a home incident that required immediate attention. Suncorp were able to locate and send a range of tradies to help at very short notice and our home now looks like new. Thanks Suncorp
Date published: 2017-03-16
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_346
  • loc_en_AU, sid_in.sun.insurance.home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_suncorp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 495ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT