Your browser version is no longer supported, so you may experience issues while using this site.
Please upgrade to a current browser to enjoy the best experience.

Car Insurance Reviews

Find out exactly what Suncorp customers think about our Car Insurance.

Reviews are independently verified and detail our customers’ real experiences with their Car Insurance policies.

 

Suncorp Car Insurance is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 958.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More reliable Heard a few bad comments about other insurers, eg being very technical about difference between what is flood, what is storm, what is deluge, etc. My last accident was over 20 years ago now, and the wife’s was over 15 years ago when someone ran into her parked car. Also love your premium prices.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, compassionate and easy to understand After being involved in the townsville floods and dealing with suncorp with my contents insurance I am totally insuring EVERYTHING with them now, friendly, compassionate and helpful, it took a lot of stress out of our situation, not to mention their rates are great!!!!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great I bought 7MONT AGO IM HAPPY WITH SUNCORP BECAUSE I HAVE 1 MORE CAR WITH SUNCORP
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHY MORE THAN MY PORSCHE FOR SAME DRIVERS THIS IS MUCH MORE THAN SIMILAR CARS ALREADY INSURED WITH YOU
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I didn't need to fill out identifying information to get a quote, the price of the policy is similar to other insurers and I stayed with a company I know and trust
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of doing business This SUNCORP website and Insurance program would have to be one of the most user friendly sites I'e used.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very competitive Whilst the premium is very competitive,I went to a Suncorp office for a quote and it was approx. $100 dearer than online.I cannot understand why this is so as the person who attended to me did exactly what I had to in entering the relative data,and I could have paid the money there and then and the business would be completed.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific software I normally like to speak to someone about insurance - however I gave the software a go and found it very simple to use and navigate. I was happy to receive the $50 discount then. Well done!
Date published: 2018-08-22
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_958
  • loc_en_AU, sid_in.sun.insurance.car.insurance, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_suncorp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT