Your browser version is no longer supported, so you may experience issues while using this site.
Please upgrade to a current browser to enjoy the best experience.

Car Insurance Reviews

Find out exactly what Suncorp customers think about our Car Insurance.

Reviews are independently verified and detail our customers’ real experiences with their Car Insurance policies.

 

Suncorp Car Insurance is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 573.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from awkward Unable to enter PO Box as address Confused about adding this policy to my other policies with Suncorp
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The most frustrating hour I Have spent trying to buy your insurance, previous forms seemed simpler, I found it hard to put through on my bank account, so had to resort to my credit card. It kept saying I had entered the wrong information, this also happened on previous pages. Not happy with this experience.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Postal address issues this was a great way to get insurance, however we were not able to add our PO box as our postal address.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great system but need to update the database of residential address Could not find my address and has to input manually. Has to update the database. Thanks
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheaaper than other with same advantages Way cheaper than RACQ and with all the Comprehensive Advantages. Will change my other policy from RACQ to Suncorp as well when it expires.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quick! I first insured my motorbikes with Suncorp, I'm glad I am insuring my car too.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use The best insurance for the price including all the extras that Suncorp cover as standard
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Very easy to buy and great price.Took me less than 10 mins to fill out the questions.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use the app to get insurance
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car Insurance Suncorp are trustworthy company and have been with Suncorp for many years
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from car insurance Priced very competitively, interested to find home insurance when due
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great policy best policy, great that i can have a insurance company that has new car cover for any age of vehicle.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and fast I have moved from another insurer...this portal is so much better
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value and service
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ease of use
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy online purchase
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to arrange and reputation gives confidence I have been a long term client of Suncorp. Their reputation and service gives great confidence.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average sucks that each year it is cheaper to go online and renew your car insurance.. No incentive to be a loyal customer..
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Insurance made easy! 5 mins and our car was insured! Too easy and better value than the rest!
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to do yourself on line great to deal with - especially when I had an accident. They were the so good. Even extended my car hire for nothing as the whole write off process took a bit longer than usual.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy online quote and purchase Quick and competitive quote on car insurance. Happy with the deal.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much simpler than other insurers I did a few online quotes and Suncorp was by far the easiest and quickest way to get a quote and buy a policy without a sales person calling and asking the same questions again.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't just renew an existing policy, check your details and get a better deal. I took out a new policy for Comprehensive Advantages car insurance, and let the old policy lapse. Let your old policy lapse, take out a new policy online, and save. Insurance companies need to start looking at the premiums they offer their customers that just automatically renew a policy without checking the details. Same vehicle, same drivers, same everything... a new policy worked out cheaper than just renewing.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To insure or not to insure! Don't know if I need this or not as I don't even have the car yet but its piece of mind for when it turns up. (or falls off the truck)
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car Insurance made simple I tried several Insurance companies to obtain a quote for mynew Peugeot and even made phone calls, but Suncorp was the only insurer to even list my new car
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online insurance made easy A very excellent online experience - well done to the IT developers
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast and simple After ringing 2 other insurers and waiting on hold only to be given a terrible quote, this online system was a breeze and nearly 50% cheaper. I will be changing my insurance for my other vehicle after this review.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy Bought comprehensive car insurance over the internet. Was quick, easy and a reasonable price.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features i am so happy i have it. its amazing and hopefully it will work
Date published: 2017-03-15
  • y_2018, m_1, d_2, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_573
  • loc_en_AU, sid_in.sun.insurance.car.insurance, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_suncorp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 783ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT